deborah cull

photography

Shari & Sean October 2, 2009

Filed under: Engagement — Deb @ 2:06 pm

Shari Bare has a very special place in my heart.  When I first became interested in wedding photography, she is the photographer who let me tag along and learn the ropes.  She has taken me to dinner, told me all about the industry, and really helped me grow as a photographer.  Shari is one of the most wonderful people you will ever meet – she’s always kind, never assuming, and makes you feel all happy inside when you talk with her!  So you can imagine how sad I was to hear that she was moving to Austin, TX.  A few weeks before she and Sean moved, we shot their engagement session.  They were just married this past weekend, and I thought it would be lovely to post their engagement session in honor of their marriage.  Shari, we really miss you here!  I hope Texas is as wonderful as all the Texans claim!

First, a few shots from inside their apartment:

We went to Blu Sushi on Third Street South in Naples.  It was the last day they were open. They said they would re-open during season, but Matt and I have confirmed that Blu Sushi is no where near re-opening. And we’re kind of bitter that we don’t know who they sold the furniture to!

No Naples day is complete without a trip to the beach:

And no trip to the beach is complete without trashing your dress:

They requested a few shots that could be made into panoramas.  I thought we could end with this one:

Congrats on your wedding, Shari, and I hope you are having an awesome honeymoon!!!

 

Leave a Reply

