deborah cull

photography

Family October 14, 2009

Filed under: Life — Deb @ 10:21 am

Family is really important to us. Sometimes I feel like we don’t put a high enough priority on spending time with our family – especially our grandparents. Time is short and we have a limited supply. I was reminded of thhis when my cousin visited us on Monday. She and her family are moving to Michigan for the foreseeable future, but it still hasn’t struck me that they are leaving Florida. My entire family has lived here for so long, it is hard to comprehend a long-distance move.   In honor of her moving, we all took pictures of our grandparents and their great-grandchildren – her daughters and my nieces. I haven’t taken enough time out to really photograph my grandparents, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to do so.  I wanted to focus on conveying who they are, so I used natural lighting and a telephoto lens.  I feel like these pictures really portray who they are.

 

Leave a Reply

